top of page

Best Places to Eat!

Updated: Sep 12, 2019

Great food in a great place. San Juan, Puerto Rico is not only filled with gorgeous beaches and historical sites, but amazing food as well!

*Pictured: meatballs from Penny's Wood Pizza*


Yummmmm! Foodies are going to love these places!

I am in the same boat as most of you when it comes to not being able to spend big bucks on one meal (just because I can't doesn't mean I won't). However, there is no need to spend a lot of money when you've already spent the money to get to beautiful Puerto Rico.


Amazing Restaurants at Moderate Prices


I'll start out with a rather interesting one that is a must -- Chocobar Cortes!

They sell breakfast and lunch with prices ranging from $3 to $26, all of which will be able to satisfy your sweet tooth. My personal favorite was the Choco Burger, but the Choco Grilled Cheese was also up there. This is the perfect place to go for great food and an amazing experience.

This gem is located at 210 Calle San Francisco, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico!


*Pictured: the grilled cheese from Chocobar Cortes*



Penny's Wood Pizza is a hidden gem. They sold some of the best meatballs I have ever had and that's saying a lot considering I come from a huge Italian family, so as you could imagine, I am very picky about my Italian food. Prices here range somewhere between $7 and $27. With great food and those prices, this place is worth a visit.

Penny's Wood Pizza is located at Capitolio Plaza, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico!


When someone visits a place like Puerto Rico, Thai food isn't what normally comes to mind when figuring out where to eat. Mai Pen Rai has prices ranging from $7 to $16 and has amazing food. Their Crispy Garlic Wings are easily one of the best things I ate all trip. This restaurant is a must!

Mai Pen Rai is located at 303 Calle Canals, San Juan, 00907, Puerto Rico


Bring on the steak!!

I want to give one place that is amazing, but a little pricey -- Texas de Brazil :)

Let me explain how it works: you pay one base price of $50 per person before tax and tip, and you get unlimited salad from the salad bar, and unlimited meat. They give you this little card to keep at your seat. One side has red on, it which means you don't need any more food. The other side is green, meaning you want more food. The servers come around with meat on a skewer and cut off just about any type of meat you want onto your plate (as long as your card is flipped on green). So, if you're feeling more liberal with your money, this is the place to go! I've gone there twice, and my advice is to go there on a VERY empty stomach, it will be worth the money!

Texas de Brazil is located at 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan, 00907, Puerto Rico



20 views0 comments
bottom of page